About Us
     Mission Statement
     General Information
     Points Adjustment
     Malcolm Winneke Award
  Junior (Summer)
     General Information
     Points Adjustment
     Les Semmens Award
  Junior (Winter)
     Points Adjustment
  Orange Ball
     Points Adjustment
  Photo Gallery
  Club Links
  Site Map

TA Match Centre
TA League Manager
EDTA/NETA Award Voting – Malcolm Winneke
href="https://tennissa.wufoo.com/forms/zneodfy090xwtq/" target="_blank">EDTA Junior Award Voting Summer – Les Semmens
EDTA Junior Award Voting Winter – Pat Semmens
EDTA Tournament
Tennis Australia
Malcolm Winneke Award
The Malcolm Winneke Award was instigated to honour the memory of a person who dedicated many years of service to the Eastern Districts Tennis Association. He was the President & Chairperson of the Association for 12 years and a Life member. His untimely death in 1992 saddened us all and this award in his memory is awarded to those who each week display the qualities which he most admired - sportsmanship, court manners, attitude and dress. Captains, in conjunction with team members vote for the players of the opposition who they believe best fill these criteria.
Malcolm Winneke Award 2015/16
Female Winners
Donna Kireta - Athelstone and Kim Meier - St Peters
Male Winners
Dimitri Galanis - Beaumont and Peter Read - Burnside
Our Past Winners
2016 Donna Kireta Athelstone
  Kim Meier St Peters
  Laurel Mair St Peters
  Peter Read Burnside
  Dimitri Galanis Beaumont
2015 Natasha Bergen Burnside
  Victor Mecinger St Peters
2014 Leanne Williams HSCC
  Matt Schebella Norwood
2013 Sarah Tirimacco Burnside
  Vince De Vellis Holmesdale
2012 Pat Bell HSCC
  Sarah Tirimacco Burnside
  Ed Davis St Peters
  Rino Traforti Holmesdale
2011 Madison Frahn Holmesdale Memorial
  Pierino Salvatore Campbelltown
2010 Pat Bell Hectorville Sports & Community Club
  Sarah Tirimacco Burnside
  Ryan Gore Uraidla
  Rino Traforti Holmesdale
2009 Melinda Cox St Peters
  Jianni Minicozzi Hectorville Sporting Club
2008 Melinda Cox St Peters
  Helen Einthal Campbelltown
  Glenn Pfitzenmeier Athelstone
2007 Cathy Burgemeister East Adelaide Payneham
  Keiron Boyd East Adelaide Payneham
  Stephen Potter Athelstone
2006 Sarah James Rostrevor
  Megan Young East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  David Sosnowski Campbelltown
2005 Jenny Wells East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Ashleigh Green St Peters
2004 Rebecca Calandro Athelstone
  Neale Almeida Norwood
2003 Marianna Hawkes Beaumont
  Graham Standish Hectorville Sporting Club
2002 Julie Field Holmesdale Memorial
  Cameron Russo Trinity Gardens
2001 Katherine Cook Rostrevor
  Jason Pearce Trinity Gardens
2000 Yuka Schulz Campbelltown
  Andrew Tavella East Torrens Kensington Gardens
1999 Julie Kitto Rostrevor
  Dan Benevenuto Newton
1998 Vikki Dadds Newton
  Andrew Tavella East Torrens Kensington Gardens
1997 Anita Dunn Hectorville Sporting Club
  Liz Sweetman East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Philip Holm Campbelltown
  Myles Webster Pembroke
1996 Kerry Free Beaumont
  Pat Maloney Rostrevor
1995 Debra Williams Campbelltown
  Steve Markey Trinity Gardens
1994 Kelly Cotton Burnside
  Sue Correll East Adelaide Payneham
  Sonia Harkness Trinity Gardens
  Jon Davis East Torrens Kensington Gardens
1993 Joanne Rosa Hectorville Sporting Club
  Brian Dew East Torrens Kensington Gardens
The late Malcolm Winneke
Past President and Life Member of EDTA



© Copyright 2011 Eastern Districts Tennis Association Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by David Sosnowski